APA 7th Edition Citation Style

	Author
	Publication date
	Title of doctoral dissertation or master's thesis
	Publication number
	Form of work
	Name of Institution Awarding Degree
	Name of database or Archive

Reference Example:

Last name, F. M. (Year). Title of dissertation/thesis (Publication No.) [Doctoral dissertation/Master’s thesis, Name of Institution

Awarding the Degree]. Database or Archive Name.

Kabir, J. M. (2016). Factors influencing customer satisfaction at a fast food hamburger chain: The relationship between

customer satisfaction and customer loyalty (Publication No. 10169573) [Doctoral dissertation, Wilmington University].

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.                                                                                               

Zambrano-Vazquez, L. (2016). The interaction of state and trait worry on response monitoring in those with worry and

obsessive-compulsive symptoms [Doctoral dissertation, University of Arizona]. UA Campus Repository.

https://repository.arizona.edu/handle/10150/620615

Proper Bibliographic Reference Format:

• Bibliographic references are double-spaced and indented half an inch after the first line.
• Use italics and "sentence-style" capitalization for dissertation / thesis titles.
• Identify the work as a doctoral dissertation or master’s thesis in parentheses after the title, and the name of the institution awarding the degree.
• Note: If the dissertation or thesis is not published in a database, include the URL of the site where the document is located.
• Include a URL for the dissertation or thesis if the URL will resolve for readers.
• If the database or archive requires users to log in before they can view the dissertation or thesis, meaning the URL will not work for readers, end the reference with the database name.

In-Text Citations:

Citations are placed in the context of discussion using the author’s last name and date of publication.

(Kabir, 2016)

Alternatively, you can integrate the citation into the sentence by means of narrative.

Rashed (2008) examines ESL students’ perceptions of technology use in the classroom.