A-Z Databases

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Opposing Viewpoints features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.

ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).

ScienceDirect: off campus  

ScienceDirect's extensive full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature. Coverage includes health, life, physical, business, and social sciences.

Altmetric Explorer provides tools to analyze and report on the online attention that research outputs receive. It tracks non-traditional impact metrics, including mentions in social media, news outlets, and blogs, and allows you to explore attention trends, demographics, timelines, and individual mentions for specific research outputs.

CAS BioFinder is designed to support researchers in biology, biochemistry, and related disciplines with intuitive access to the biology and chemistry data, visualizations, and predictive models they need to understand diseases, explore potential treatment targets, and pursue drug candidates. Users can log in with their existing CAS credentials.

The Chicago Manual of Style is a comprehensive guide to the Chicago citation style, offering clear instructions on grammar, diction, spelling, document formatting, and proper citation practices. It is widely used across the humanities, including fields such as business, history, fine arts, and political science. The manual is currently on the 18th edition, published in 2024.

Gartner is a leading research and advisory company that provides expert insights, data-driven analysis, and strategic guidance across IT, business, and technology sectors. Through institutional access, university students and faculty can explore in-depth reports, market trends, and best practices to support academic research, teaching, and real-world applications. This resource is especially valuable for staying current on emerging technologies, improving decision-making, and enhancing curriculum with industry-aligned content.

Sage Research Methods is a comprehensive collection of resources and tools designed to support researchers in planning, conducting, and analyzing their research projects. It includes a wide range of materials, such as case studies, teaching datasets, and videos, providing real-world examples and hands-on practice with both qualitative and quantitative research methods.