Research Help
 |
Library Service Desk Ground floor, AUS Library |
 |
06 5152277 |
 |
researchhelp@aus.edu |
 |
Open during library hours |
For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: researchhelp@aus.edu
Modified hours for Ramadan & summer semester
DSpace at AUS is the Institutional Repository at the American University of Sharjah. We collect AUS student and faculty work and make it available online. Our collection includes Masters Theses, the School of Business Administration Working Paper Series, and a growing collection of faculty publications. It provides long-term access to this material, making it easily discoverable to a global audience.
Institutional Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication.
Our institutional repository is hosted on DSpace, an open source application used by many academic, commercial, and non-profit organizations around the world.
All AUS graduate student theses and dissertations are available in our DSpace Institutional Repository. A link is available on the library’s homepage under DSpace Repository. Navigate to the AUS Theses & Dissertations collection. You can browse the collection by graduate program by clicking on Series.
In addition, theses can be searched in WorldCat. To limit to these, select Format: "Thesis, Dissertation." Add "American University of Sharjah" to your search to narrow results to AUS theses and dissertations.
A bound copy of most completed AUS theses/dissertations can be found in the AUS Archives. You can email archives@aus.edu to request access.