LibGuides: INS 490 Senior Seminar: Background and Statistical Information

Background and Statistical Resources

Country Information LIbrary Guide
Economics Library Guide
GCC Stat
Statistics and data about the member states of the Cooperation Council for the Arab Countries of the Gulf (GCC). It includes reports and statistics about economy, heath, education and population.
International Statistical Information on the Web
Lexis Nexis Academic
An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Opposing Viewpoints features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Political Science Library Guide
Proquest European Business
Search for the latest European business and financial information, includes The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, plus many more.

SIPRI Databases This link opens in a new window
The Stockhold International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) provides high-quality, up-to-date information about conflicts, arms transfers, military expenditure, international organizations, economic & social statistics. and chronologies. Contains: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends, SIPRI data on military expenditure, database on national export control systems, and Educational Module on Chemical and Biological Weapons (CBW) Non-proliferation.

Reference Books

Reference books are located on the 1st floor of the library. You will find subject encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and more that will provide background information for your research. Spend time browsing this collection to help you learn about your areas of interest.