Last Updated: Mar 30, 2015
Welcome to the subject guide for locating International Statistical Information on the web.
Use the tabs to locate resources that will help you get started with your research.
If you know of a website you think we should add to this page please let us know
- CIA World Fact book
Created by the U.S. Government and includes international statistics summaries by country.
Economic and social statistics for the European Union.
- International Monetary Fund Data
The International Monetary Fund publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
- OECD Statistics
From the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development and includes global economic and social statistics.
- SIPRI Databases
It contains high-quality, up-to-date and clearly documented information in areas such as conflicts, arms transfers and military expenditure, hard facts on states and international organizations, economic and social statistics and chronologies.
- Statistical Abstract 2011 – International Statistics
Created by the U.S. Census Bureau and included international economic and social statistics.
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication
- United Nations Statistics Database
UNdata allows searching and downloading a variety of statistical resources and data series from statistical databases provided by the UN System. Covers: Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Food and Agriculture, Health, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Trade and Tourism.
- World Bank Data
World Bank Data provides direct access to more than 1,200 indicators, covering 209 countries. Included are the World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and Global Economic Monitor (GEM).
- World Data Analyst Online
Online and multimedia version of Encyclopedia Britannica, includes the World Data Analyst Online, a program with current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world which makes for easy historical and cross-national comparisons.
- World Economic Forum Reports
Broad range of reports which can be filtered to the Middle East Region including:
Global World Competitiveness Report, Arab World Competitiveness Report, The GCC Countries and the World Report, The UAE and the World Report, Global Gender Gap Report
||Research Help Desk
1st floor, AUS Library
||Sun - Wed: 10am - 8pm Thurs: 10am - 4pm
Unavailable during university closures
For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Desk hours modified during Ramadan and summer semester