Skip to Main Content

University Library

Resources

|

Services

|

About Us

ARA 101E : Arabic Heritage - English Resources

Credible Sources Count

Credible Sources Count tutorial
Published by: Vaughan Memorial Library, Acadia University

Selected Reference Books

Studies in Early Islamic History With an Introduction by G. R. Hawting by Martin Hinds
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
A History of the Encyclopaedia of Islam by Peri Bearman
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781948488006
Publication Date: 2018
A Descriptive and Comparative Grammar of Andalusi Arabic by F. Corriente; University of Zaragoza Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 9789004227422
Publication Date: 2012
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Arabic literature by Julie Scott Meisami (Editor); Paul Starkey (Editor)
Call Number: PJ7510 .R68 2010 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 9780415571135
Publication Date: 2010
The New Encyclopedia of Islam by Cyril Glassé; Huston Smith (Foreword by)
Call Number: BP40 .G53 2008 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 0742562964
Publication Date: 2008
Islamic World by Andrew Rippin
Call Number: DS35.63 .I87 2008 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 9780415366465
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Islamic Civilization and Religion by Ian Richard Netton (Editor)
Call Number: BP40 .E53 2008 Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 9780700715886
Publication Date: 2008
Medieval Islamic Civilization by Josef W. Meri (Editor)
Call Number: DS36.85 .M434 2006 (v.1- v.2) - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 0415966906
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by Richard C. Martin
Call Number: BP40 .E525 2004 (2 volumes)
ISBN: 0028656032
Publication Date: 2003-12-02
Encyclopaedic survey of Islamic culture / edited by Mohamed Taher.
Call Number: DS36.85 .E53 1997 (v.1-10) Reference Collection - 1st Floor
The Legacy of Muslim Spain / edited by Salma Khadra Jayyusi ; chief consultant to the editor, Manuela Marín
Call Number: DP103 .L38 1994 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
E. J. Brill's First Encyclopaedia of Islam, 1913-1936 by T.W. Arnold (Editor); R. Basset (Editor); R Hartmann (Editor); Lévi-Provençal (Editor); A. Wensinck (Editor); Gibbs (Editor); Willi Heffening (Editor); Russel Arnold (Editor)
Call Number: DS35.53 .E53 1993 (v.1-9) - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 9004097961
Publication Date: 1993
Arabic Literature to the End of the Umayyad Period by A. F. L. Beeston (Editor); T. M. Johnstone (Editor); R. B. Serjeant (Editor); G. R. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: PJ7500 .C18 1983 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ISBN: 0521240158
Publication Date: 1983

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopaedia of Islam This link opens in a new window
Presents information on the "state of our knowledge of the Islamic World from religion and history to politics and culture."

Arabic Literature (Britannica Online)
Encyclopædia Britannica is a global educational publisher with products that promote knowledge and learning.

Last Updated: Oct 28, 2024 9:26 AM
URL: https://aus.libguides.com/ara101e
Print Page

Subjects: Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies

Tags: ara 101, ara, arabic heritage, islam, islam history, muslims