Political Science

Academic Video Online provides documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A+E Networks' HISTORY and more.

Presents information on the "state of our knowledge of the Islamic World from religion and history to politics and culture." Includes articles on Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all other Islamic countries.

The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures Online is an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global reference work reflecting the very latest research on gender studies and the Islamic world. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present.

Érudit is a Canadian non-profit publisher that covers a wide range of disciplines within the human, social and natural sciences. They provide access to a large body of French and bilingual research, with a strong collection of Open Access journals. AUS subscribes to both Meta: Translators' Journal and TTR: Traduction, terminologie, rédaction.

JSTOR is an online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication, as well as book chapters. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR; the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. Access over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals and over 5000 eBooks from 200+ leading publishers.

ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).

Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.

Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including Anthropology, Communication, Criminology, Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, and Sociology.

This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ScienceDirect's extensive full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature. Coverage includes health, life, physical, business, and social sciences.

The Stockhold International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) provides high-quality, up-to-date information about conflicts, arms transfers, military expenditure, international organizations, economic & social statistics. and chronologies. Contains: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends, SIPRI data on military expenditure, database on national export control systems, and Educational Module on Chemical and Biological Weapons (CBW) Non-proliferation.

The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries and strengthens statistical development around the world through technical assistance, training, and software products.

DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics including world development, country statistics, and other international indicators. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.