Accounting

ABI/INFORM is a comprehensive business database covering business & economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

The Bloomberg Businessweek Archive contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of Businessweek, beginning with its first issue in 1929 and ending in December 2000. The magazine provides information and interpretation of what is happening in the business world.

Business Source Ultimate contains full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, and international business. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Euromonitor Passport is a syndicated market research database that provides detailed data and analysis on industries, economies, countries and consumers across Africa and Middle East, North America and Western Europe.

IFS is the International Monetary Fund’s principal statistical publication and is the standard source for all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries, time series data on exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.

This database provides sources ranging from current news to academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.