Performing Arts

Artstor is an image database featuring an unparalleled range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository.

Artstor has merged with JSTOR, and the Artstor website will retire on August 1, 2024. If you have Artstor Image Groups, they have been moved to JSTOR Workspace. For more information, please refer to the Artstor to JSTOR migration guide.

Bloomsbury Video Library features international content of award-winning film and videos across a range of interdisciplinary subjects, namely, Dance, Film & Media, History & Culture, Music and Visual & Applied Arts. The collection features exclusive indie films and shorts, avant-garde performances, documentaries, interviews with renowned writers, artists, choreographers, performers and practitioners.

Drama Online is an award-winning digital library, created in response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature courses. You will find filmed performances from the National Theatre including Greek legends, Shakespeare, 20th-century classics, and contemporary plays.

JSTOR is an online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication, as well as book chapters. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR; the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old.

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues along with jazz, world, and pop/rock music.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. Access over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals and over 5000 eBooks from 200+ leading publishers.

This database covers a variety of subjects: Art, Design, Archaeology, Anthropology, Classical Studies, Architecture, History, Philosophy, Geography, Modern Languages, Literature, Cultural Studies and Music. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.