ARA 320 : The Andalusian Symbiosis

Presents information on the "state of our knowledge of the Islamic World from religion and history to politics and culture." Includes articles on Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all other Islamic countries.

The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. All relevant fields are covered, including interdisciplinary fields such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy, and computer science.

The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures Online is an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global reference work reflecting the very latest research on gender studies and the Islamic world. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present.

This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

JSTOR is an online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication, as well as book chapters. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR; the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. Access over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals and over 5000 eBooks from 200+ leading publishers.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Academic Video Online provides documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A+E Networks' HISTORY and more.

[Abstract-only] Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

SpringerLink is a comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.

ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).