LibGuides: Psychology: Key Databases

Getting Help

Research Help

	Library Service Desk Ground floor, AUS Library
	06 5152277
	researchhelp@aus.edu
	Open during library hours

For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: researchhelp@aus.edu

Modified hours for Ramadan & summer semester

Key Databases

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online provides documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A+E Networks' HISTORY and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication, as well as book chapters. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR; the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).
ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Offers the full text of more than 100 journals in behavioral science and related fields, including all American Psychological Association (APA) published journals.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
[Abstract-only] The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect's extensive full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature. Coverage includes health, life, physical, business, and social sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
[Abstract-only] Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is a comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.

Psychology

Getting Help

Finding Databases

Key Databases