Mathematics and Statistics

ScienceDirect: off campus  

ScienceDirect's extensive full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature. Coverage includes health, life, physical, business, and social sciences.

[Abstract-only] Published by the American Mathematical Society, MathSciNet provides bibliographic information and reviews written by professional mathematicians for mathematical literature from the early 1800s to present day.

The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of articles and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Machinery. Topics include cognitive and computer science, informatics, artificial intelligence and mathematics.

JSTOR is an online archive of core scholarly journals and books in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication, as well as book chapters. Please note that the current volume of a journal is NOT available on JSTOR; the latest volume available on JSTOR is usually 3-5 years old.

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Materials Science, Chemistry, Aerospace, Computers and Telecommunications.

PQDT offers access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million available in full text. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

SpringerLink is a comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.

Scopus: off campus    

[Abstract-only] Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.