Journalism

Academic Video Online provides documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD, A+E Networks' HISTORY and more.

With award-winning journalism and commentary, including video, photos, infographics, podcasts and more, The New York Times has long been considered one of the world's most trusted news sources.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. Access over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals and over 5000 eBooks from 200+ leading publishers.

This database covers a variety of subjects: Art, Design, Archaeology, Anthropology, Classical Studies, Architecture, History, Philosophy, Geography, Modern Languages, Literature, Cultural Studies and Music. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. It provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including Anthropology, Communication, Criminology, Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, and Sociology.

This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.