Economics

ABI/INFORM is a comprehensive business database covering business & economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

The American Economic Association is dedicated to the discussion and publication of economics research.

Business Source Ultimate contains full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, and international business. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

This database provides access to the initial reports and findings of scientific papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Reports concentrate on developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the economic effects of public policies, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.

The PWT is a database providing international comparisons of production, income and prices for 183 countries since 1950. Data includes GDP, purchasing power parity, and national income accounts converted to international prices.

DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics including world development, country statistics, and other international indicators. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.

The Stockhold International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) provides high-quality, up-to-date information about conflicts, arms transfers, military expenditure, international organizations, economic & social statistics. and chronologies. Contains: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends, SIPRI data on military expenditure, database on national export control systems, and Educational Module on Chemical and Biological Weapons (CBW) Non-proliferation.

Euromonitor Passport is a syndicated market research database that provides detailed data and analysis on industries, economies, countries and consumers across Africa and Middle East, North America and Western Europe.

The United Nations Statistics Division compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. Their statistics covers a wide range of themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.

ProQuest Central is an extensive general reference resource, encompassing more than 160 subjects, with reliable and authoritative information from around the world. Content is aggregated from journals, newspapers, as well as from industry reports and company profiles.

Emerald Journals provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines. Subject coverage includes: management; strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing; human resource management; and engineering.

Nexis Uni is an interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference.