Skip to main content
University Library

Women in Leadership

Finding Journals

The AUS Library provides access to over 300 print journals and more than 95,000 electronic journals.

Current print journals are located next to the Periodicals section in the No Talking Zone on the second floor.

Try searching the Journal Finder with "match any words" for title keywords.

Getting Help

Research Help

   Library Help Desk
   Ground floor, AUS Library
   06 5152277
   researchhelp@aus.edu
   Help desk open during library hours

 

For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: researchhelp@aus.edu

Modified hours for Ramadan & summer semester

Finding Databases

Databases are electronic collections of journals.

The library subscribes to many databases where you will find articles related to management and business in general.
See our databases page for a complete list:

Journal Alerts and RSS Feeds

Have a favorite journal?

Why not create an alert or RSS feed for it's table of contents to keep you up to date with the latest issue?

Also, you can perform a publication search in the database and browse the issue that interests you.

Searching

You may wish to use the subject terms listed on the opening page of this guide to refine your search.  The first "database" you are likely to search is WorldCat or Google Scholar.  When searching these or other resources it helps to understand the operators AND, OR and how to structure your search using parantheses () and quotes "". For help with formulating your research question and a search strategy you may wish to review the library learning modules.

Example searches:

Looking to limit to articles related to GCC countries? Try this search:

("Gulf Cooperation Council" OR Bahrain OR Kuwait OR Oman OR Qatar OR "Saudi Arabia" OR "United Arab Emirates") AND refining keywords

Looking for women in management? Try something like this:

(women OR female) AND (COO OR CEO OR Manager)

Databases

If you are looking for top quality journal articles you may wish to search some of the following databases.  All of the library's databases can be found from the homepage of the library under the databases by title or databases by subject links (or see the box "Finding Databases" on the left side of this page).  

For Women and Leadership you may find these particularly useful:

Journals

The following listed academic journals are examples of highly regarded journals in the field.  You will find all of these titles and more indexed in the databases listed above.  Often you can setup email and RSS alerts for the content of these and other titles.

Statistics

Check these resources for statistics and useful reports.