Skip to main content
University Library

Information Literacy @ AUS

Quick Links

From the Collection

The Liaison Librarian Program

The Library Liaison Program is part of an ongoing effort to increase communication between the schools and the Library to enhance the Library's ability to meet the needs of students and faculty. 

Librarians work with the faculty to help students gain fundamental library and research skills. 

We encourage faculty to:

  1. bring classes to the library for hands-on instruction sessions in the Library’s electronic classroom
  2. invite a librarian to come to your classroom to show students core library resources and search strategies
  3. discuss ideas for development of web-based tools accessible on our web site such as self-paced tutorials and subject guides to provide students with point-of-need assistance.

Please contact the librarians assigned to your department for assistance on any of the topics mentioned above.

Liaison Librarians

Departmental Liaisons

College / Department
Name / Email
Ext
College of Architecture, Art and Design
Performing Arts Program
Paula Deakin
pdeakin@aus.edu
2262
Arabic and Translation Studies Latifa Baali
lbaali@aus.edu
2259
Biology, Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Mathematics and Statistics, Physics
Veronique Lecat
vlecat@aus.edu
2265
English
Writing Studies
Rhonda Stricklett
rstricklett@aus.edu
2266
International Studies, Mass Communication
Achievement Academy
Christine Furno
cfurno@aus.edu
2254
College of Engineering Alanna Ross
aross@aus.edu
2251
School of Business Administration John Liebhardt
jliebhardt@aus.edu
2272

Contact your librarian when you need additional assistance. Also, from library.aus.edu, under the Faculty Resources tab, you can see a listing of these departmental liaisons.