LibGuides: Consumer Health: Databases

Getting Help

Research Help

	Library Service Desk Ground floor, AUS Library
	06 5152277
	researchhelp@aus.edu
	Open during library hours

For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: researchhelp@aus.edu

Modified hours for Ramadan & summer semester

Key Databases

MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

ProQuest Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES offers the full text of more than 100 journals in behavioral science and related fields, including all American Psychological Association (APA) published journals plus those from the Canadian Psychological Association and English-language journals from Hogrefe Publishing Group. Complete coverage of all subject areas relevant to psychological science.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
[Abstract-only] PubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)

Consumer Health