ABI/INFORM is a comprehensive business database covering business & economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
An interdisciplinary, full-text database including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works. Provides links to information sources in news, business, legal, medical, and general reference. Note: This resource will no longer be available after October 31, 2019.
Previously known as "Business Source Premier". Designed specifically for business schools and libraries, contains full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, and international business. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Datamonitor is a world-leading provider of global business information, delivering independent data, analysis and opinion including SWOT and PESTLE analysis for companies, industries and countries. Industries covered include Automotive, Consumer Packaged Goods, Energy & Sustainability, Financial Services, Logistics & Express, Pharmaceutical & Healthcare and Retail industries. Datamonitor reports are part of the EBSCOhost Business Source Premier database.
To access company information click "Company Profiles" in top left set of links, and do a "Match Any Words" search on the company name. Industry reports and country profiles can be found from the main search box by including "industry report" or "country profile" with the name of the industry or country.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Eikon, formerly Zawya, covers detailed information on the top 10,000 companies in the Middle East with live news coverage through the Zawya Dow Jones newswire service. Industry news, macroeconomic reports, country statistics, stock market data as well as specialized databases such as IPO, Sukuk and Private Equity monitors are also included. Eikon can only be accessed at the workstation across from the Research Help Desk on the first floor in the library, please see a member of the library staff for assistance.
ProQuest Central is an extensive general reference resource, encompassing more than 160 subjects, with reliable and authoritative information from around the world. Content is aggregated from journals, newspapers, as well as from industry reports and company profiles.
Previously known as "Academic Search Premier". Academic Search Complete is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. This multi-disciplinary database from EbscoHost covers engineering, language and linguistics, education, history, arts and literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology.