Do you know of a book that you think the library should purchase?
Fill out our Suggest a Book form:
Research Help
 |
Library Service Desk Ground floor, AUS Library |
 |
06 5152277 |
 |
researchhelp@aus.edu |
 |
Open during library hours |
For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: researchhelp@aus.edu
Modified hours for Ramadan & summer semester
You can browse for books on the shelves by discipline using call number ranges based on the Library of Congress Classification System. The image below provides the Library of Congress Classification System for the discipline Political Science. A complete list is available at the Call number outline page.
The pdf below is from the website: Library of Congress Classification Outline
21st Century Political Science by 
Thomson Nelson guide to research and writing in political science by The Reference Collection: Located on the 1st floor of the library, the Reference Collection houses a small collection of reference materials categorized by subject or discipline. Reference books are used in the library are not available for check-out. Many of the reference books related to political science will be found in the call number range of J.
Below is a short list of recommended books from the Reference Collection.
The SAGE Handbook of Comparative Politics by 
Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global Politics by 
Lend Me Your Ears by 
Information Sources of Political Science by The General Collection: Located on the 2nd floor of the library, the General Collection houses thousands of books related to a variety of subjects and disciplines. Students can check out 30 books from the General Collection for 3 weeks with an option of renewal.
Below is a short list of recommended books from the General Collection.
Research and Writing in International Relations by e-Books: The library's e-book collection is made available through WorldCat, the library's discovery tool. Please note that off-campus access requires an AUS username and password.
Below is a short list of e-book recommendations.
