Technical Reports and Standards

Suggest A Book

Do you know of a book that you think the library should purchase?

Fill out our Suggest a Book form:

Suggest A Book

Getting Help

Research Help

	Library Service Desk Ground floor, AUS Library
	06 5152277
	researchhelp@aus.edu
	Open during library hours

For help during academic calendar weekends, final exams & semester breaks, email: researchhelp@aus.edu

Modified hours for Ramadan & summer semester

Library sources for technical reports and standards

The library has several inhouse sources dealing with the topic of technical reports and standards. However the library has access to very few actual technical reports and statistics.

Books

ASTM standards source - CD ROM by American Society for Testing and Materials
Call Number: TA368 .A365 2004 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
ACI manual of concrete practice by American Concrete Institute
Call Number: TA439 .A358 2011 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
Building code requirements for structural concrete (ACI 318-08) and commentary by American Concrete Institute
Call Number: TA683.24 .A25 2008 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
International fire code 2015 by International Code Council
Call Number: KF3975 .I58 2015 - Reference collection - 1st Floor
International plumbing code, 2009 by International Code Council
Call Number: K3542 .I58 2009b - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
International fuel gas code, 2009 by International Code Council
Call Number: K3542 .I54 2009b - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
Handbook of comparative world steel standards by John E. Bringas
Call Number: TA472 .H25 2002 - reference collection - 1st Floor
International energy conservation code, 2015 by International Code Council
Call Number: K3538 .I584 2015 - Reference Collection - 1st Floor
The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) : global governance through voluntary consensus by Craig N. Murphy and JoAnne Yates
Call Number: HD62 .M77 2009 - General Collection - 2nd Floor
Developing and managing engineering procedures : concepts and applications by Phillip A. Cloud
Call Number: TA190 .C615 2001 - General Collection - 2nd Floor
Reporting results : a practical guide for engineers and scientists by David C. Van Aken and William F. Hosford
Call Number: T11 .V358 2008 - General Collection - 2nd Floor
How to write technical reports: understandable structure, good design, convincing presentation by Lutz Hering and Heike Hering
Call Number: E-book

Databases

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing access to high-quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. It contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses. It also includes content from select other publishers including the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), MIT Press, IBM, Nokia Bell Labs, Beijing Institute of Aerospace Information (BIAI), and Princeton University Press, among others.
NOTE: IEEE Proceedings Order Plans (POP All) 2005-Present

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2023 11:08 AM
URL: https://aus.libguides.com/technicalreports
Print Page

Subjects: Engineering

Tags: engineering